Gundam 00 S2 EP23″Kamikaze clones”

Photobucket

TRANS-SPAM

This episode summary:

“PEW, PEW, BOOM, PEW, BOOM, PEW, PEW”

And that’s pretty much what happened, but if you really want to get in details read the rest

Photobucket

The janitor is going to have a hell of a job

Sunrise can suck at lot of stuff ,like character development for example, but if there is something they exceed at is making mech battles.

I won’t lie when I say that I thought the battle was totally awesome, I just love to see huge scale battles and I have to admit the “Celestial Being” design was pretty cool. Although I find the idea of Kamikaze clone trans-am squads  incredibly lame (and  the name is also pretty lame, “Gagaga squads” lol), I mean, I knew they were going to be canon fodder but I wasn’t expecting something like this, If I had an Innovator army with mass produced trans-am using mechs I would put them fighting a normal battle not wasting them like that. Seeing all the Innovator just flying against Ptolemaios,  like a hive of glowing red wasps looked ridiculous, but none can deny their effectiveness , at the end of the episode CB were getting pretty much owned.

Photobucket

Ga-GA-GA Gaogaigar

Apparently Patrick died this week, Sunrise seems to be in a crusade to kill all the good characters, first the REAL Graham, then Soma(what we have got now is some kind of Marie/Soma Hybrid), then Sergei, we all know that Louise is  going to end with Saji and now Patrick. Hell, I was pretty much sure that he would survive until the end but we must not forget that we are talking about Sunrise so there is chance he is alive, if he survived the final battle of the last season he surely can survive this.

Photobucket

A real man till the end.

Also Regene died in a very stupid way, another useless character that dies.

Next week it seems we will get several showdowns, Ali vs Lockon, Tieria vs Ribbon and Summeragi vs Billy. Honestly  I almost forgot the existence of Billy, I guess that Sunrise wants to finish Summeragi’s small story arc, oh well I don’t care who dies I dislike both equally.

Photobucket

“That’s no moon”

2 Responses to “Gundam 00 S2 EP23″Kamikaze clones””

  1. lol, trans-spam looks even more hilarious/ridiculous in screenshot form.

  2. soulstrider Says:

    Indeed, sometimes I don’t know what’s the matter with Sunrise

Leave a Reply

